Aberrant RPG - EON is not a Table-top

Centimane

This topic is about the xp we get for playing in PbP games, and as you may have guessed from the subtitle, I'm wondering where it's at.

In table-top you get between 1-7 xp per session (according to the rules in the Aberrant core book), and this is okay because you're covering lots of action and lots of time in any semi-productive gaming session. This generally works out to between 4-28 xp per month, though most will probably be getting more like 12-20.

For PbP I'm going to use myself for the examples of how much you get on average. In Trans-D I've been playing as Zhenglai for just over 3 months and I've gotten 7xp in that time. I've been playing James over in the Prometheans game for about 1 week less time and I've gotten 4xp so far (though much of that time was in the Prologue, which BT didn't give xp for, so let's say I've been playing James for 1 month). This means that I'm averaging just over 2xp per month for Zhenglai, and 4xp per month for James.

Now this sounds reasonable because it takes much longer to cover an equal amount of game-time as a single session of TT can cover, so technically if we go by accomplishment (how much my character's accomplished in-game) I'm getting about the same amount of xp as I'd get in a TT game except much more slowly.