Runa

If you are wondering what the thread title means, it is 'Good day' in Icelandic. And it is what I wish to you all.

My name is Runa 'Seidh' Olafsdottir and I am a freelance consultant based in Northern Europe known mostly for her precognitive talents through the medium of rune casting. If you follow Nordlysene, you may have heard of me; I predicted the Eyjafjallajökull eruption and Nikolaj and Jattarna were able to reduce its impact considerably.

If you haven't, I'm not offended. Given my interesting background, it takes a lot to offend me.

So, nice to meet you all.

Gott kvöld, Runa. smile

Hope I got that right, I've been picking up some words here and there while on set. For some of the scenes set in the past on Valkyrie, the director sometimes have us the occasional Icelandic/Old Norse word to add verisimilitude or emphasis.

I'm Jason 'Bombshell' Bellefleur, and welcome to the boards. I have heard of you, and seen a few pics - I like dark hair, but don't tell Danielle laugh - but other than you have some precognitive ability, not much else. I've had a mild interest in Nordlysene, mostly because I've been compared to Freya Oswyn - and Freya herself - more than once, and for a while, before I became more well known, people kept asking me if I was a member, I guess because I look like someone who would be on a 'Swedish Nova Bikini Team' and due to my slight accent, though it's Slavic, not Scandinavian.

So... interesting background, eh? If it's not prying too much - and feel free to me to piss off if it is - mind sharing a few highlights, so I don't end up staring cross-eyed at an OpNet site I can't read. smile

I maybe speak a few words of Icelandic - the writer who kept trying to substitute Swedish and Norwegian without any consistency got fired - but reading it is something else all together. We have someone on staff to help up speak the language phonetically.

*chuckle*