Aberrant: 200X - Introduction Thread

Odysseus

Hey, everyone. Those of you that're here, anyway. My name's William, but you can call me Will, if you like. For lack of being one already, I thought I'd post up a thread for those of us who are here already and and new arrivals to post up a little information about themselves and introduce themselves to the other members of this forum.

So, like I said, my name's Will. I work as a Paramedic and EMT in New York City. I erupted not too long ago, and thanks to what I was doing when it happened and the fact that I didn't get any really flash or cool powers - you know, no stopping the sun or melting tanks or making Lindsey Lohan cute like she was six years ago or anything like that - well, it didn't make much of a mark. In fact, I'm still sort of "in the closet" as a nova, as it were, which is why I don't want to speak too much on myself. Still, what I can tell you is that I'm a pretty normal guy, in my thirties, living in the city. I enjoy my work, and erupting has made it easier, although not tangibly. To be honest, part of the reason I haven't gone public is because as a nova, I'm a bit of a disappointment. I think I got a half-node, or something. Anyway, I thought it'd be interesting to talk about this new situation for me, and hey, what better way than to use the OpNet for the same thing many of us have been using it for since back when it was APRANet: to speak honestly under the mask of anonymity.

All that said, I won't ruin this whole process of getting to know each other by turning this into a dissertation on my rather humble little life. I'm Will, I'm a nova, good to meet you.

• Replies 267
  • Created
  • Last Reply

BOOOOOOOOORING!!!!

Sorry Will, but fuckin' c'mon man! You're a nova. If you aren't getting it wet three times nightly then you're a waste of node. Get up off yer ass, come to one of the real party towns and you will, and I mean WILL get laid with a vengence. I swear.