Aberrant RPG - Revising Chrysalis

Nyxx

I've been running a Teregen game off and on for a few years now and we have been using a fairly different system for Chrysalis. We cobbled it together with the idea that you should get special bennies for upholding your archetype and succeeding rather than trying to uphold your archetype and failing as the system had it.

So I'm trying to make this into a coherent system now, the following is what I have so far any suggestions on how to improve it would be welcome. also we came up with a couple of new archetypes any other suggestions would be welcome.

Revised Chrysalis

“Evolution? Please stop talking now. This is not evolution, this is metamorphosis. Novas are not Pokemon.” –The Apothecary

When a character succeeds when “maxing” their Quantum abilities for actions in line with their archetype they may roll Quantum + Meditation at +1 difficulty to convert temporary Taint into temporary Chrysalis. Each point of temporary Taint thus converted costs 5 Quantum points.

If the nova has no temporary Taint available, they may make the roll at +2 difficulty to “break up” a permanent point of Taint into ten temporary points that may then be converted in Chrysalis as normal, depending on the successes garnered.

Note that converting Taint in this manner does not reduce any Social penalties that may have accumulated, nor does it eliminate or change any Taint based aberrations.

Chrysalis carries the same social penalties and aberration thresholds as Taint, with the proviso that the player chooses the aberrations rather than the Storyteller.

To enter the Chrysalis, a character must have a minimum of 5 points of permanent Chrysalis and expose themselves to a stressful situation in line with their archetype as normal. They then Spend 10 Quantum points and roll Quantum + Meditation at +2 difficulty to enter the Chrysalis.