[OpNet] ME!

Juri 'Salamander' McClendon

I am edumacated. Nothing big compared to some of you here, I know. But I have finished my degree and have a nice diploma in Psychology.

So, anyway, should I go for more and get a doctorate? I finished my degree so I'd have it, and the education that came with it, but I can't imagine actually going into a career as a psychologist post-eruption. But that's probably just me being tired of being a starving student while I go to school since my headbone isn't as big as some of you, so it will still take me sometime to complete it.

I do have to admit that Dr. McClendon does have a nice ring to it, though. Maybe if I changed my course of study to Metaphysics...

That's a tough question to answer. Graduate school isn't for everybody, college all together isn't for everybody. It's a pretty personal choice. If I had to give any advice on it I would probably say that you need to figure it out for yourself.

And at your age you have plenty of time to do that. You could take some time off, comeback later, and it wouldn't be that big of a deal. You could also start now, go for a year or two, and decide that it just isn't your thing. The point, though, is that you have more than enough time to try it one way and change it up, especially since you're a nova, who knows how long you'll live.

If you need any specific advice regarding school I'd be happy to help you. Just shoot me a PM here or call my office.

Why do you think You wouldn't want to be a psychologist now that you've erupted? I would think that Nova Psychology would be an excellent specialty.

I only popped my node a couple of weeks ago (video-yes video, will soon be appearing on an Opsite near you) but that doesn't mean I'm throwing out my engineering degrees. I can honestly say that without a little help from the headshrinkers at Utopia, I'd probably still be picking up pieces of my mind off the Nevada desert floor.

Just something to think about.