Aberrant: Children of Quantum Fire - [Interlude] Audience with the Blossom Princess [FIN]

April 16, 2027 ...

A short, sealed note deliver for Sakura at the Palace in Kinshasa

Dear Konohanasakuyahime,

Forgive my use of romanji, and possible errors in etiquette. I am only beginning my study of the Japanese language and culture. I met you in the Den meeting a short while ago and would like to meet. You seem to genuinely care about the welfare of those to be under the care of the Den. Though I doubt I will be a student there, given my age makes me almost ineligible, I am very interested in being involved.

As a member of the second generation, as is common, I was raised in isolation. Without my family I do not have many acquaintances. I hoping it would I would be welcome to visit on occasion. Pleasant company and conversation is hard to come by of late.

As I am living off the gird there is no reliable way for you to contact me at this time. If you would permit my visit please notify the guards. I seem to be allowed to visit certain small areas of the palace, and will ask the guards if you are available. I am able to come round at three in the afternoon each day for the next week to check for your reply, though of course I would only visit at a time of your convenience.

Sincerely,

Starseed

Sakura left word with the guard that day that Starseed was an expected guest and sent a request to the chef that had been assigned to her if he could prepare a light afternoon lunch in traditional Japanese cuisine. She left the details to him, save for a request for eel sushi rolls and jasmine tea instead of the more common green tea. She'd tried to spare him from too many exotic requests, especially since she always could just go dryad for a few hours and not eat at all. Her body, on the other hand, had already moved far past pickles and ice cream and they were still negotiating a truce on the matter. Eel rolls and jasmine tea would be the ceasefire for Starseed's visit.