Aberrant RPG - New Extra disscussion: Hidden

z-Carver

I had the idea for an interesting new extra that I'd like to submit for use on the site. First, I'd like to gather thoughts and opinions on the suggested extra. I'd also like to see if someone can think of something else that already exists in the game, is approved for this site, that would do the same thing as the extra I've tentatively called "Hidden."

Hidden

Just as some novas are able to "sense" what powers other novas possess, so are some novas able to hide a power from these senses.

System:

Buying this extra on a power cloaks it from being detected by the Quantum Attunement enhancement. This does not protect the power from being detected by alternate means, such as seeing the power being used or hearing a second-hand account of the power being used.

Thoughts? Discussions? Questions? I can't decide if making it immune to the 3rd level power Quantum Imprint will make it too powerful.

Hmm... I'm not a mechanics freak, but it does sound like a neat idea. I'm not sure, though, if it would be worth buying the extra just to avoid someone maybe finding it with Quantum Attunement. You might consider making it a "surrepetitious" adjustment to the power instead (something like coincidental effects in Mage, if you've ever played it), and/or have them choose what aspect of the power would be hidden or obscured when it's purchased; visual, auditory, quantum expenditure, etc. Is that still in keeping with what you had in mind?

I do think making it immune to Quantum Imprint would be a bit much, though, as the impression I've gotten is that once someone's in your signature that's pretty much it.

My two cents, considering I seem to be the only one who uses Quantum Imprint around here with White Rat away serving our fine country.