Trinity Universe: Any chance of a new game?

Asbjørn

I feel bad, I have tons of time on my hands... But no interest in doing a Trinity story...  Tell you guys what, I'll re-read the Trinity book and see how I feel. Maybe I'll have a change of heart. But IF I do tell a story, it's not going to be A+ material because I have very little experience with Trinity.

Dr. Arbitrary

• 2 weeks later...

Sorry, wasn't paying attention to this thread...

I was planning on being in a abberant game but there hasn't been any activity there for a while.

I'm still feeling kind of indecisive. I've been thinking about a few story ideas but I really haven't come up with anything that has enough depth to really constitute a story.

if anyone has any prior experience with ST-ing for Trinity I'd appreciate a little help, I have one idea that is kind of neat, but I think I'll have a hard time putting in plot twists to make it interesting.

Basically the story is based in the space in our solar system. I only have the core book. What kind of threats are there within the solar system?

Well, I'm not even sure if I'll do the story, but while writing this I've come up with an outline of how the first part of the story will go.

The story will be goal oriented rather than social interaction oriented so I don't think character depth will be a big issue.

Dr. Arbitrary

Dr. Arbitrary

you can always look at the old trinity game, it's probably pretty well buried by now, but it's a place to start... also, if you're looking for setting, there is always Absolute Zero Station... that was were the last one was set before chill ran out of time to storytell for it... and you could either make up your own version of the station or talk to chill...

as for solar system threats, there are always aberrants, pirates are a good one out in the belt, industrial sabotouge, crime rings, rouge psions, etc...

hope that helps...