Sh*tty Aeon Metaplot

CHILL

I know you guys all know about the Trinity metaplot with the Doyen. I ask you, am I late to point out hoe absolutely stupid this is? I mean White Wolf has inspired me with their creativity over the years - but the Doyen metaplot seems like they just gave up. It' so cliched it's not even fun - just sad.

Again, I'm a newbie, am I late to complain about this? It has bothered me since 1998.

Well, I'm going to have to disagree with you, in that I have absolutly no problem with the Dyen metaplot.  I don't really feel that the Doyen are all that cliched.  There are no new ideas in the world.

So of course you can draw simularities between it and something else (tho nothing springs to mind hence my argument), but you can do that with just about anything WW (or any other gaming comoany has ever done).

You are entitled to your opinion, but I feel that it is entirly unfounded.

-Slag

"There are no new ideas in the world."

With that closed mindset, I am not surprised. However, I'd like to see some more replies before I continue. Anyone else feel my frustration with assemblyline sci-fi plots?

I think you may have misuderstood my meaninf when I said that there are no new ideas.  I feel that makes me more open minded, rather than less open minded.  I accept that an idea can have merits without being something amazingly new.  Just because there are no new ideas doesn't mean that there are no good ideas still being used, and mixed together with other ideas to generate effective products.

I hope that clears up the matter of my personal opinion with out comming off too defensively.  Yeah it's a little cynical, but it's the way I feel and to quote a song, 'You might think this attitude is bringing me down; but look again 'cause I ain't wearing no frown"

-Slag

PS: Brownie points to the first person that can name that quote (Fawkes and Victor's votes don't count ::thumbs-up )