Aberrant RPG - Kraig Blackwelder Interview

Almost 2 years ago we conducted the following interview with Aberrant Developer Kraig Blackwelder. For reasons I will not explain, we never ran the interview. Below is the first half of the interview, and all that will be posted. It is a little dated now, as Aberrant had just been released when it was conducted, but I felt that old news was better than no news. <hr>

N! Prime: Name, age, rank?

Kraig Blackwelder: Name - Kraig Blackwelder Age - 31 Rank - Developer

N! Prime: What was your background before joining White Wolf?

KB: Prior to joining White Wolf I was an Assistant Editor with Prentice Hall doing an interactive online math textbook called Interactive Math. I was doing that for a few years and before I did that, I was finishing up a degree. I triple majored in poetry, fiction writing and psychology.

N! Prime: How did you get into the RPG business?

KB: I've been freelancing for WW for almost 2 years now. My first supplement was Bygone Beastiary. They needed somebody to pick up some of the beasties in there, so they talked to me and that was my first thing. My second supplement was the Kindred of the East Companion, which I did a chunk of. Then I did 1,000 Hells and then I also did develop some of it because the writer who did most of it was wretched, so Rich needed someone to rewrite it. Then I did the Aberrant Screen and Rob Hatch decided that I captured the tone of that universe so well that…well, essentially that's what I think got me the job. Then after that I did the Hunters screen.

N! Prime: Have you worked on any other games other than White Wolf's?

KB: Nope.

N! Prime: What's your history in the RPG community?