Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Matt

Dungeons & Dragons: D&D Holiday Specials

Recommended Posts

Type: 
Subtitle: 
2020 Holiday Games
Banner: 
LDFuI7lZNf_0.jpg
Text: 

Here’s something extra to celebrate this holiday season!

Tune in for a holly jolly series of D&D games featuring a delightful cast of characters and notable Dungeon Masters. Regardless of experience level, there’s something to awe and inspire every adventurer!

Look for the following D&D Holiday Specials running between November 27 and December 12. And check back for more exciting updates. It really is the most wonderful time of year!

kjwqqwx27.png

27 November: 671 Easthaven Avenue

Kicking off our season of Holiday Specials is the first of two pre-recorded games from the UK. Can this group of petty bandits earn membership into a thieves’ guild by stealing a house on the outskirts of Easthaven? Go easy on the potions!

How to Watch
Watch on the D&D YouTube channel from 5pm GMT (9am Pacific, noon Eastern) on Friday, November 27.

  • English-language subtitles available
  • Family-friendly
  • Please Note: This game was recorded in person (before the current UK lockdown), following strict COVID-19 social distancing precautions.
dnd_stream_paul_foxcroft.png dnd_stream_rowan_ellis.png dnd_stream_chocolate_kieran.png dnd_stream_leah.png dnd_stream_imogen_mellor.png
Paul Foxcroft
(DM)
Rowan Ellis Chocolate Kieran Leah Imogen Mellor

 

kjwqqwx04.png

4 December: Comic Relief Plays D&D Episode 2

After our first stream with Comic Relief earlier this year raised an amazing £25,000 for COVID-19 support, we’re delighted to be working with them once more to bring you an all-new group of British comedians playing D&D for charity, LIVE.

Again, you will be able to influence their adventure through your donations, so please give if you can at comicrelief.com/dnd. Expect hilarious, unscripted chaos, and maybe even a special guest phone call or two should they hit their donation goals!

How to Watch
Watch LIVE at twitch.tv/dnd from 7.30pm GMT (11:30am Pacific, 2:30pm Eastern) on Friday, December 4.

  • May feature adult language
dnd_stream_paul_foxcroft.png dnd_stream_james_acaster.png dnd_stream_sally_phillips.png dnd_stream_lou_sanders.png dnd_stream_phil_wang.png
Paul Foxcroft
(DM)
James Acaster Sally Phillips Lou Sanders Phil Wang

 

kjwqqwx11.png

11 December: 40 Stories of Adventure

Can this band of heroes successfully deliver more drinks to a Wintershield celebration in a Wizard’s tower? Welcome to the party, pals!

How to Watch
Watch on the D&D YouTube channel from 5pm GMT (9am Pacific, noon Eastern) on Friday, December 11.

  • English-language subtitles available
  • Family-friendly
  • Please Note: This game was recorded in person (before the current UK lockdown), following strict COVID-19 social distancing precautions.
dnd_stream_paul_foxcroft.png dnd_stream_jarred_christmas.png dnd_stream_sophie_duker.png dnd_stream_rachel_parris.png dnd_stream_heidi_regan.png
Paul Foxcroft
(DM)
Jarred Christmas Sophie Duker Rachel Parris Heidi Regan

 

kjwqqwx12.png

12 December: Acquisitions Incorporated

Dragons, Dungeons & other sources of mayhem await the trusty adventurers of Acquisitions Incorporated. Battles, betrayals, and over-ambitious KPIs await seasoned (and lightly marinated) heroes, led by the merciful and not at all terrifying Jeremy Crawford as the Dungeon Master.

How to Watch
Watch on the Penny Arcade YouTube channel from 3pm PT (11pm GMT/10am AEDT) on Saturday, December 12.

  • May feature adult language
dnd_bio_jeremycrawford.png dnd_stream_mike.png dnd_stream_jerry.png dnd_stream_anna.png dnd_stream_hollyconrad.png dnd_stream_xavier.png
Jeremy Crawford
(DM)
Mike Krahulik
(Jim Darkmagic)
Jerry Holkins
(Omin Dran)
Anna Prosser
(Evelyn Marthain)
Holly Conrad
(Strix Beestinger)
WWE Superstar Xavier Woods
(Bobbie Zimmeruski)
Publication date: 
11/19/2020
Tags: 
Texture banner: 
Show
Black text: 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...