A Change of Scenery

Timeslip

For anyone interested, Long and I are having a heck of a lot of fun with what is turning into sort of a mutual exposition-fest in the A Change of Scenery storyline. As I'm pretty new to this whole storytelling-online thing, any feedback you folks have would be appreciated....

• 2 weeks later...

We need to figure out how we're going to handle this wedding thing. Is it something where we're going to want to set a day so that everyone involved can post to it...'cause if so, it's time to start figuring out who is going to be there.

• 3 weeks later...

Perhaps a slight delay is in order? My schedule would give me little lead time, I would end up dropping in for the ceremony and not be involved for much else.... Not what I wanted to do.

We could say it happened on the 5th, but the RP would last a little longer than that.

that was my bad I was going to start things up at midnight but I had some problems. I then intended to start it up around 6 am when I got up. Work called and woke me up at 4 am though so I didn't get the chance to start anything. And yes I can definitely see the actualy RP taking a while..

Ok as far as I can see we are going to finish up the arrivals relatively quickly. The wedding is set for the fift, however giving us 2 days in the home. It's my idea that these will be skipped in favor of the ceremony beginning on the fifth, but should everyone agree I think there's some serious fun to be had with that many novas gathered in one place so we'll see.

Quote:
Originally posted by Timeslip:
OK, what I've done is excused Long and Timeslip from the main "Days in the Sun" thread. Guests can banter there until we can get back online (either tonight or tomorrow) and return from the ceremony itself.
Okay, so the ceremony is not witnessed? Okay... weren't we invited to do so?

It would be a better idea to fast-foreward to the reception. Where we can drop congrats there.