Atlanta Renato: OWOD

Nyghtshade

I started playing WOD in 1998 in college and have been through quite a few games since my first campaign evolved from Project Twilight to a full on WOD game and then dissolved with the graduation of the players.

I have had some good experiences and some nightmares. Currently, I am out of work on disability so I have ample free time; as such, three of my associates have asked me to run an OWOD game. While three with an npc is "good" for DnD I would prefer more players for the complexity of interaction that OWOD seems designed for.

After speaking with LydaLynn and she directed me on how to create a forum for my own storyline, I am making this post...

Disclaimer:

I am very aberrant in my mindset so I do not call myself a storyteller, the players of the game tell the story with their actions, I just give the reactions of the many people they share the world. With that said there are certain behaviors that do not work with the way I see the world.

1) A four plus in a stat is boon to that toon, and no more than you can brush off the hit from the punch of a 4+ strength toon just because you do not like built people...can you brush off the smile of a charisma 4+ toon or not turn your head to a appearance 4+ toon. If you do not like those things take the flaws hatred and intolerance and they will be enforced as flaws.

2) Also the shadow playing of stats, if you can write masterpieces of prose. I will love to read them but if your character is doing the same with no points in expression, craft, performance, or etc...please be fair to the toons that did place their points there. This also applies to wits and intelligence.

3) Mortals out number the supernaturals exponentially and as such are a force to be reckoned with.

Rage is enforced:

Rage 3 expect to be questioned by the authorities often and to have many false police reports filed on your activities.