Wayward

SnakeEyes

K... I know the WW forums are probably a better place for this, but, quite frankly, they scare me ::smiley4 . Has any one else noticed the reception people get? And why is there no EDIT button?

Any who. After cocking up what I meant to say on those forums, I've decided to condense it... Any tips to play a Wayward?

Be gentle...

Snake Eyes.

's ok. I didn't expect much. A wayward is one of the lost creeds of Hunter: The Reckoning. I'm sure I'll get on fine.

Different way of putting it... how would you play a psychopath (or sociopath as the americans put it)? I know how I would... but the player and the ST know me so well, it may become predictable ::confused ...

Sicerely,

Homer J. Simpson.

Sorry...

Snakeyes.

P.S. What's a flamer (dagnabbit, I'm still new to this)? ::blink

Um... A psychopath... not one from Bates Motel ::smile ...

Not Overt, and certainly not reclusive... and not a normal guy who chops up his family for no apparent reason. Let's see... Think of someone who's a psychopath for, or because of, their profession... I got a tip which was "Icy and calculating"...

Other than that, I'm not sure... just throw answers at me.

But not too hard. *Remembers 'Soft'Ball and flinches*

Ta.

SnakeEyes

1) Hey! Us Americans know the difference between a psychopath (kills individuals) versus sociopaths (kills big groups)! ::tongue

2) Best way to play one is someone who basically doesn't care that they kill. You grab a candy bar, you eat it, no remorse. They kill, it's just like getting a Value Meal or going to the park. (It's near lunch ::bigsmile ....)

Best Three Motivators:

a) Revenge (they go after people that are like those that nailed you at some point)

B) Thrill (it's better than sex! Either you live for the hunt or you're normal libido has been sublimated to your killing)

c) Profit (not necessarily money; you could just be a cannibal, you get power from those you kill, or if you kill enough, you become more powerful).