I liked it better than X3, which is saying a lot.

As a writer, I thought they made some really questionable calls and taking the whole X film franchise into account, I think it hurt more than helped. But it certainly didn't hurt more than X3 did.

On the other hand, I thought Liev Schreiber and Hugh Jackman worked very well together, and Ryan Reynolds did a bang-up job playing Wade Wilson as a smart-ass who never shuts up. Loved it. I thought the guy who played Fred Dukes did well, too.

Looking forward to X-Men Origins: Magneto.

I've seen it twice, and overall I was happy with it. There were several continuity issues but the acting was good enough that I was able to get over it.

You are correct,Liev Schreiber and Hugh Jackman worked very well together. I was impressed with Gambit, as well as Agent Zero. John Wraith coulda used some work.

Yeah, overall the acting was pretty enjoyable. As someone who didn't follow the comics enough to keep the continuity stuff really straight, I was okay with most of it.

I have to admit, I was a little disappointed - not in their handling of Gambit (although one of these days they're gonna find an actor out there who can actually manage a Cajun accent, instead of just a southern one), but in the limited screen time. Obviously the movie was centered around Wolverine, and I didn't expect him to be a huge role, but I'm a Gambit junkie and wouldn't have minded seeing a bit more of him than we did.