[OpNet] Before I have a problem like Good Alice's....

z-Carver

I'd like to ask everyone here a quick question. Most of you know I'm a sculptor by trade; what most of you don't know is that I'm often not cognizant of what the completed statue is going to look like until it's done. I basically knock away the pieces that "don't belong" until all the "wrong" pieces are gone. Which means that while I may know that I'm sculpting a man, I may not know that it's Machina until it's complete.

Should this happen, and I create an image in your likeness, what would you like me to do with it? I'll record the responses, and follow your instructions should it happen.

I don't do this out of a "cover my ass" legal reason, but because I remember my feelings the first time I found "fan art" of myself on the OpNet. And there was nothing I could do about it. So I'll do what I can to make sure that I never cause that feeling in anyone, even inadvertantly.

Given that explanation of your creative method, I wouldn't be furious like the previous situation. My mom's an artist, so I can understand that the finished product doesn't necssarily match initial expecations, if one had any.

However, much of what Preston said I agree with. I'd like to know and see the piece and we can work out it's disposition from there.

Thanks

Lou Anne

Originally Posted By: Carver
Thanks to everyone for your feedback (yes, even yours, Revenant). I'll keep your wishes in mind, should something like this happen to me.

And Revenant, you owe me nothing. I got my statue back.

Go on. Make a few. I'm living to see how well your security is now.

Originally Posted By: Revenant
Thanks to everyone for your feedback (yes, even yours, Revenant). I'll keep your wishes in mind, should something like this happen to me.

Ha ha. Fuck you.

Do you remember the promise I made you? It still stands. So just leave us the fuck alone.

Ha ha. Fuck you.