GreenDrake Investigations: Las Vegas

The Story Guide

5th Column Character Sheet

The game is set in the Kindler universe, a setting Carver and I have been working on for several years and are currently writing a novel series in. We wanted some more critiques and interaction with the setting, so here we are to let you all play in the new playground and with our 5th Column system. Below are the character creation rules, a link to the 5th Column ruleset, and some information on the setting for everyone. I’ll try to be thorough, but pleasepleaseplease ask questions and point out issues!

Playable character races:

Human - standard human, the most numerous and accepted species in the Kindler ‘verse

Euliod - The ‘gentle giants’ are on average two to four feet taller than humans and broader as well. They are said to be descended from angels and often choose guardian positions within various religious organizations to work in. They refer to humans as their ‘little cousins’.

Shifters - From wolf to rabbit, there are shifters. Able to change into the shape of their animal, shifters occupy a second-class citizenship because of how they came about. Namely, at some point way back when a mage took animal form and mated with a true animal; yeah, it squicks people out. Most shifters have been pushed off into less desirable roles in life, but since their collective actions in WWII, acceptance has slowly been growing. (Mammalian animals only.)

Vampire - Only rumored until recently, vampires just came out of the coffin. Their legal status is still being debated, though the vampires themselves all claim to desire to join society fully, even paying taxes now! Public opinion on the matter waffles with each new revelation about the nature of vampires. Anyone wanting to play one will have to deal with being restricted by sunlight. Talk to to me if you’re interested and we’ll see if we can work a concept out.