In the summer of 2007 I played my very first RPG. I have always been a science fiction fan and that was, until that summer pretty much the only fiction I ever read aside from some classical literature. I did not like fantasy and being a bit of a literary bigot wouldn't even consider Urban Fantasy at all. I was a snob yes and I am young and have no where near the RPG experience as most of you all.

That Summer a friend dragged me out of my safety zone and took me to a local Comic Book Store ( as an aside I started reading comics that summer too lol). Once there I met some of his other friends including the weirdest person I had yet to meet in my young life. This was a guy named Larry Jones (real name I swear) and he was a Story Teller. And I played Mage the Ascension for the very first time. My Character was an Orphan I didn't know anything at all about the world, the game, or even the hobby really but I was hooked. I played in that game until I graduated High school and moved away to collage. We did play other games. But we always went back to that Mage game. And I loved it and it is still some of the best times I have ever had, it made me look at things differently than I had before. I'm pretty sure that that game shaped me.

At collage I dabbled in other games and even started gming and storytelling myself in chat rooms. But I never ran a Mage game. To me it was kind of a sacred thing Plus everyone else that played mage played a very different game Mage the Awakening. I bought the Books but it wasn't the same. So Mage was just a fond , very fond Memory.

Until Now.

As most of you know Onyx has been releasing 20th anniversary editions of the Classic World of Darkness Games. First Vampire, then Werewolf and now Mage.

Last week the Kick starters received their first draft Pdf's. The game itself is not out yet but it won't be long.

I want to run a Mage 20 game.

I want to run it here with my new gaming friends.